

MINUTES OF THE 69TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ADVERTISING CLUB, HELD ON FRIDAY, 15th SEPTEMBER, 2023 AT 3.00 P.M. At BALSA.

Members Present: In-Person

Ajay Chandwani Avinash Kaul Deepak Modgekar Dheeraj Sinha Lulu Raghavan Malcolm Raphael Mansha Tandon Mitrajit Bhattacharya Partha Sinha Pradeep Dwivedi Prasanth Kumar Pritha Dasgupta Punitha Arumugam Rana Barua Satya Raghavan Shubranshu Singh Vikas Khanchandani

Members Present: Online

Ajay Kakar Alok Lall Dr. Bhaskar Das Namrata Tata

A. Meeting called to Order :

Bipin R Pandit, called the meeting to order and extended a warm welcome to all the members.

He thanked the members who had joined in-person as well as on Zoom at the Hybrid meeting.

He requested the President, Mr. Partha Sinha to deliver his address.



B. President's address:

Mr. Partha Sinha, President complimented his team at the Mancom for doing a fabulous job for two years. He mentioned that it was one of the best teams to work with. Making reference to how covid had impacted the industry, including the Advertising Club, as all the major activities of the Advertising Club had come to a standstill. We had to plan and rebuild the whole thing. He mentioned that the Advertising Club led from the front in setting an example on how to bounce back from Covid.

He categorically stated that every member of the Mancom has a day job, and they work on a honorary basis for the Advertising Club. Thus, all Mancom Members come with a commitment to do something good for the industry. We had a central theme of excellence, and I am happy that we have delivered on that.

Mr. Partha Sinha also mentioned that there is no award bigger than EFFIES and EMVIES and the scale on which the Advertising Club does it is simply mind boggling. There is consistency when it comes to excellence. Hence it is not a surprise that EFFIES and EMVIES keep on out beating itself. He then proceeded to highlight the performance of the Ad Club giving the following figures:

EMVIES:

No. of Entries:	1469	Surplus Recorded: Rs.1,25,40,781/-
Previous Year:	1054	Previous Year: Rs.86,25,792/-

EFFIES:

No. of entries:	986	Surplus Recorded: Rs.1,54,02,589/-
Previous Year:	950	Previous Year: Rs.1,51,75,481/-

ABBYS:

No. of Entries:	3300	Surplus Recorded: This year: Rs.2 crores
		Last Year: Rs.2 crores
Previous Year:	3021	(Subject to GST as applicable) each year.



The overall surplus recorded by the Advertising Club, is the highest ever in the history of the Advertising Club, of Rs.2,25,48,208/- (Rupees Two Crores Twenty-Five Lakhs Foty Eight Thousand Two Hundred and Eight only).

We have tied up with IPA which is an international association of great repute. We have made considerable progress even on the subject of Diversity Equality and Inclusion (DE/I). We have also started a Meet and Greet concept so that judges meet us in an informal atmosphere and enjoy.

Mr. Partha Sinha said that we want to connect with young people/ youth of the industry. He also said that a great work was done by the committee, at large highlighting the efforts of Mr. Rana Barua, Mr. Ajay Kakar, Mr. Ajay Chandwani, Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya, Mr. Pradeep Dwivedi, Mr. Malcolm Raphael, Ms. Sonia Huria and Mr. Alok Lall.

Ms. Punitha Arumugam did a fabulous job on D-Code.

Dr. Bhaskar Das needs a special mention. He defied his illness and delivered big time at M.Ad Quiz. He is an inspiration.

Mr. Bipin R Pandit and his team at the Advertising Club Secretariat have been doing a fabulous job year after year. They are the most dependable and reliable unit and a huge asset for the Advertising Club.

1.0 Minutes of the Last Annual General Meeting:

Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya, Jt. Secretary, moved to the first item on the agenda and requested the members to pass the Resolution:

Resolution: Resolved that the Minutes of the 68th Annual General Meeting held on 13th September, 2022 be circulated, read and approved.

The resolution was proposed by Mr. Rana Barua and seconded by Mr. Partha Sinha.

2.0 Annual Report of Activities: (President Report)

To consider and adopt the Annual Report of Activities sent with the notice and the President Report be taken as read and resolution to that effect can be passed.



Resolution: Resolved that the Annual Report of Activities of The Advertising Club Bombay for the year ended 31st March, 2023 be and is hereby approved and adopted.

The resolution was proposed by Mr. Pradeep Dwivedi and seconded by Mr. Ajay Chandwani.

3.0 Income and Expenditure Statement and Balance Sheet:

To consider and adopt the statement of Income and Expenditure and Balance Sheet for the year ended 31st March, 2023.

The members present expressed that the Balance Sheet and Income and Expenditure Statement be adopted by passing a resolution.

Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya, Jt. Secretary, then tabled the following resolution.

Resolution: Resolved that the Audited Balance Sheet and Income and Expenditure Account of the Advertising Club Bombay for the year ended 31st March, 2023 be and are hereby approved and adopted.

The resolution was proposed by Mr. Prasanth Kumar and seconded by Ms. Punitha Arumugam.

4.0 Appointment of Auditors:

Dr. Bhaskar Das, Treasurer, then proposed that M/s. R. Devarajan & Co., who are with us for the past 32 years and doing an exemplary job be retained.

He then tabled the following resolution.

Resolution: Resolved that M/s. R. Devarajan & Co., Chartered Accountants, Mumbai, are hereby appointed as the Auditors of the Advertising Club Bombay to hold office from the conclusion of this meeting until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting at a remuneration of Rs.45,000/- (Rupees Forty Five Thousand Only) plus out of pocket expenses.

The resolution was proposed by Mr. Vikas Khanchandani and seconded by Mr. Malcolm Raphael.

5.0 Election of the Office Bearers:

Mr. Partha Sinha, President, introduced the incoming President, Mr. Rana Barua.



Mr. Rana Barua, Incoming President introduces his new Team Members for the coming year 2023-2024.

Mr. Rana Barua, President informed the members that all the Office Bearers of The Advertising Club were elected unopposed and only one valid nomination has been received for every post.

President	Mr. Rana Barua
Vice President	Mr. Dheeraj Sinha
Secretary	Dr. Bhaskar Das
Jt. Secretary	Mr. Shashi Sinha
Treasurer	Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya

Managing Committee Members:

Mr. Avinash Kaul Mr. Malcolm Raphael Mr. Prasanth Kumar Ms. Punitha Arumugam Mr. Shubhranshu Singh Ms. Sonia Huria Mr. Subramanyeswar S.

Rana Barua, President then proceeds to announce Co-opted Members and Special Invitees.

Co-opted Members:

Mr. Ajay Kakar Mr. Pradeep Dwivedi Mr. Vikram Sakhuja

Special Invitees:

Mr. Ajay Chandwani Mr. Alok Lall Ms. Anusha Shetty Ms. Lulu Raghavan Ms. Mansha Tandon Ms. Nisha Narayanan Mr. Raj Nayak Mr. Satyanarayan Raghavan Mr. Vikas Khanchandani



Mr. Partha Sinha, Past President, will continue as a member of the Managing Committee as the Immediate Past President for the ensuing year.

Resolution: Resolved that the above-mentioned members be and are hereby appointed as members of the Managing Committee in addition to the Office Bearers already elected and appointed.

The resolution was proposed by Mr. Prasanth Kumar and seconded by Mr. Partha Sinha.

Mr. Rana Barua thanked the members present and declared the meeting as closed.

Laurado Barting

Rana Barua President